Virtual Test Driving

Your Contact

Dr. Marita Irmscher

Phone +49 89 747377-48

Or use the online request form.

Formula Student Sponsoring: Simulation for the Pole Position

TESIS has been supporting Formula Student Teams worldwide with simulation software and technical assistance in the field of the vehicle dynamics setup of the race cars for many years. Beginning with season 2016/17 we also support the new format Formula Student Driverless (FSD). FSD focuses on the development of algorithms for environmental sensoring and the driverless guidance of the vehicle through the race track.

The simulation of vehicle and environment in DYNA4 offers the comprehensive solution:

  • Fast design, optimization and test of the overall system by simulated test drives in a virtual environment
  • Realistic modeling of vehicle motion and drivetrain
  • Generation of realistic sensor signals by means of virtual sensors (sensor models)
  • Flexible integration of your own algorithms, e.g. for object recognition, course planning or the vehicle control using standard tools such as Simulink, ROS, ADTF etc.

Projects and References

KA-RaceIng - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
„Without using DYNA4 we would not have been able to actually drive on the road that quickly with our vehicle“ – Olaf Dünkel, Autonomous System Simulation. In a closed-loop simulation the team supplied their ROS environment with virtual signals of lidar sensors and camera sensors to test their algorithms for the detection of the environment and automated vehicle guidance.

TU Graz Racing Team
The very successful TU Graz Racing Team
uses veDYNA for the simulation of their vehicle dynamics. The performance of the racing car was optimized by means of variant studies and benchmarking. Further improvement options could be identified. We are very happy that we were able to contribute to the success of the team as a “Silver Sponsor“.
Read more about the TUG Racing Team

UNAM Motorsports - Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
The UNAM Motorsports Team used veDYNA vehicle dynamics simulation to simulate different maneuvers in order to validate the algorithms programmed in the vehicle control unit, e.g. estimation of velocity, sideslip, roll angle, lateral velocity.
More about successful comparison of the algorithms with the simulation.

Furthermore we are sponsoring several other teams around the world, e.g.:

  • HTW Motorsport Berlin
  • TUfast
  • PolSi Racing
  • Fast Forest
  • Oxford University Racing

If your Formula Student Team would also like to be sponsored, please contact us!

Virtueller Fahrversuch

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Marita Irmscher

Telefon +49 89 747377-48
Kontakt per E-Mail

Oder nutzen Sie das Kontaktformular

Formula Student Sponsoring: Simulation für die Pole Position

TESIS unterstützt seit Jahren Formula Student Teams weltweit mit Simulationssoftware und Support für die fahrdynamische Auslegung ihrer Boliden. Seit der Saison 2016/17 unterstützen wir auch das neue Format Formula Student Driverless (FSD). Bei FSD liegt der Fokus auf der Entwicklung von Algorithmen zur Umfelderkennung und fahrerlosen Steuerung des Fahrzeugs durch den Rennparkour.

Die Fahrzeug- und Umgebungssimulation DYNA4 bietet für Euch die umfassende Lösung:

  • Schnelle Auslegung, Optimierung und Test des Gesamtsystems durch Durchführung von Testfahrten in einer virtuellen Umgebung
  • Realistische Abbildung von Fahrzeugbewegung und Antriebsstrang
  • Erzeugung von realistischen Sensorsignalen durch virtuelle Sensoren
  • Flexible Anbindung von eigenen Algorithmen für z.B. Objekterkennung, Bahnplanung oder Regelung in Simulink, ROS, ADTF etc.

Projekte und Referenzen

KA-RaceIng - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
„Ohne den Einsatz von DYNA4 wären wir lange nicht so schnell mit dem Fahrzeug auf die Straße gekommen“ – Olaf Dünkel, Autonomous System Simulation. In einer Closed-Loop-Simulation hat das Team virtuelle Sensorsignale von Lidar- und Kamerasensoren in ihre ROS Umgebung eingespeist und konnte damit ihre eigenen Algorithmen zur Umfelderfassung und Fahrzeugsteuerung testen.

TU Graz Racing Team
Das äußerst erfolgreiche TU Graz Racing Team setzte veDYNA zur Simulation der Fahrdynamik ihrer Boliden ein. Durch eine Validierung mit Messdaten und die Durchführung von Variantenberechnungen wurden die Performance des Rennfahrzeugs optimiert und Konzeptverbesserungen für zukünftige Fahrzeuge aufgezeigt. Wir freuen uns, dass wir als Silbersponsor zum Erfolg des Grazer Rennstalls beitragen konnten. 
Mehr über die Achsentwicklung beim TUG Racing Team

UNAM Motorsports - Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Das UNAM Motorsports Team benutzte in der FSAE Saison 2013-2014 die Fahrdynamiksimulation veDYNA zur Simulation verschiedener Manöver, um die im Fahrzeugsteuergerät programmierten Algorithmen zu validieren.
Mehr über den erfolgreichen Vergleich der Algorithmen mit der Simulation

Darüber hinaus sind wir Sponsor einer Reihe weiterer Teams, z.B.

  • HTW Motorsport Berlin
  • TUfast
  • PolSi Racing
  • Fast Forest
  • Oxford University Racing

Wenn wir auch Euer Formula Student Team mit Rat und Tat unterstützen sollen, kontaktiert uns!